Log into your account here:

Login

GIBS NEW ENGLAND HUB ROUND TABLE SCHEDULE 2016-2017


Round Table                           Date              Location                                                                             Coordinator                       Email

Guidance Counselors

9/20/16

British International School, Jamaica Plain, MA

Ruth Williams

ruth.williams@bisboston.org


Coordinators

9/30/16

Bedford H.S., Bedford, NH

Jon Cannon

cannonj@sau25.net


TOK

9/27/16

International School of Boston, Cambridge, MA

Tracey Wood

twood@isbos.org


EE/Librarian

10/6/16

Abby Kelley Foster Charter School, Worcester, MA

Kelly Davila

kdavila@akfcs.org


Group 4 IA workshop

10/12/16

Bedford H.S., Bedford, NH

Jon Cannon

cannonj@sau25.net


History

10/18/16

Greely H.S. Cumberland, ME

Vanessa Sylvester

vsylverster@msad51.org


Visual Arts

11/3/16

Cheshire Academy,

Cheshire, CT

Laura Longacre

laura.longacre@cheshireacademy.org


World Languages

11/15/16

Mystic Valley Regional Charter School, Malden, MA

Jonathan Keating

jkeating@mvrcs.org


Group 1 English

11/17/16

Quabbin Regional H.S., Barre, MA

Jason Gilmartin

jgilmartin@qrsd.org


Group 5

11/29/16

Quabbin Regional H.S., Barre, MA

Jason Gilmartin

jgilmartin@qrsd.org


CAS

12/6/16

Sturgis Charter School (West Campus), Hyannis, MA

Julie Carman

jcarman@sturgischarterschool.org


Business Management

12/8/16

British International School

Ruth Williams

ruth.williams@bisboston.org


Administrators

3/14/17

Metropolitan Learning Center

Caroline Alexopoulos

calexopoulos@crec.org


Coordinators (Spring)

3/30/17

Bedford H.S., Bedford, NH

Jon Cannon

cannonj@sau25.net


Counselors: College Focus

4/7/17

Abby Kelly Foster Charter School, Worcester, MA

Kelly Davila

kdavila@akfcs.org



WESTERN NEW YORK


Subject area

Host school

Date

Topic

G7:  Extended Essay

East Irondequoit Operations Center; facilitated by Brian Smith

September 23rd (Friday); 12:00-3:00 p.m.

Overview of changes to the EE for 2018; Planning & Progress forms; structure of the EE workshop @ UR in October/March; Note-taking skills; BEAM writing training (Background, Examples, Argument, Methodology), EE App - Writing Navigator

G2:  World Languages

East Irondequoit Operations Center; facilitated by Candace Black

September 30th (Friday); 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Update – changes in 2018; new curricular themes

G7:  CAS

Kenmore West HS; facilitated by Phil Jarosz

 October 17th (Monday); 9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

 Update

G6:  Visual Arts

Note:  This roundtable is open to DP & MYP teachers!

Rockwell Museum of Western Art (Corning, NY) – Corning-Painted Post; facilitated by Shari Holland & Lisa Rossi-Sullivan

October 24th (Monday); 9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Tour of collections; making local museums anintegral part of curriculum; review of curriculum changes, concerns & approaches; possible tour of the Corning Museum of Glass

G3:  Business Management

Churchville-Chili; facilitated by Kelley Fahy

 November 4th (Friday) 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

 Update

G7:  TOK

Palmyra-Macedon

March 1st (Wednesday); 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Update/Share



GIBS IB  P.O. Box 3274 Vernon, CT 06066

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software